207-688-8195 Professional Logging Contractors of the Northeast

PLC Awards header

PLC Logger of the Year


This award recognizes a PLC Logging Contractor for their commitment to the sustainability of the industry and logging as a profession. The winner this year is:


William A. Day Jr. and Sons of Porter

PLC Impact Awards


Each year, the PLC recognizes someone from the public sector who has demonstrated a commitment to the industry and made a significant impact for its improvement. This year the PLC recognized two individuals for this award. The winners are:


Maine Senate President Michael Thibodeau & Maine Speaker of the House Mark Eves


PLC Community Service Award


This award is given annually to a PLC member, Supporting Member or affiliated organization that has demonstrated a significant commitment to giving back to their community. The winner this year is:


David Cole of American Forest Management

 Acadia Insurance Safety Award


In 1999, the PLC and Acadia Insurance partnered together to make safety a priority in the logging industry by creating a member benefit for PLC contractors, providing training and education, reducing claims and increasing profitability. This award is given to a company that continuously demonstrates safety throughout their business. The winner this year is:


GCA Logging Inc. of Avon

PLC Supporting Member Award


This award is presented annually to a PLC Supporting Member that has demonstrated an unprecedented commitment to logging contractors in Maine. The winner this year is:


Milton CAT

PLC President’s Award


The President’s Award is presented to an individual or organization within the PLC which has had a significant and positive impact on the PLC and the logging industry in Maine. This year the award goes to:


The Hanington Family