207-688-8195 Professional Logging Contractors of the Northeast

PLC Logger of the Year


This award recognizes a PLC Logging Contractor for their commitment to the sustainability of the industry and logging as a profession. The winner this year is:


Madden Sustainable Forestry of Milford

PLC Impact Awards


Each year, the PLC recognizes someone from the public sector who has demonstrated a commitment to the industry and made a significant impact for its improvement. This year the PLC recognized three individuals for this award. The winners are:


U.S. Representative Bruce Poliquin, Maine State Senator Paul Davis, and former Maine State Representative Jeff McCabe


PLC Community Service Award


This award is given annually to a PLC member, Supporting Member or affiliated organization that has demonstrated a significant commitment to giving back to their community. The winner this year is:


Dean Young Forestry of Franklin

 Acadia Insurance Safety Award


In 1999, the PLC and Acadia Insurance partnered together to make safety a priority in the logging industry by creating a member benefit for PLC contractors, providing training and education, reducing claims and increasing profitability. This award is given to a company that continuously demonstrates safety throughout their business. The winner this year is:


J.L. Brochu, Inc

PLC Supporting Member Award


This award is presented annually to a PLC Supporting Member that has demonstrated an unprecedented commitment to logging contractors in Maine. The winner this year is:


Cross Insurance

PLC President’s Award


The President’s Award is presented to an individual or organization within the PLC which has had a significant and positive impact on the PLC and the logging industry in Maine. This year the award goes to: