207-688-8195 Professional Logging Contractors of the Northeast

PLC Logger of the Year

This award recognizes a PLC Logging Contractor for their commitment to the sustainability of the industry and logging as a profession. The winner this year is:


Chaplin Logging Inc. of Naples

PLC Impact Award

Each year, the PLC recognizes someone from the public sector who has demonstrated a commitment to the industry and made a significant impact for its improvement. This year the winner is:


Maine State Senator Thomas Saviello of Wilton

PLC Community Service Award

This award is given annually to a PLC member, Supporting Member or affiliated organization that has demonstrated a significant commitment to giving back to their community. The winner this year is:


Katahdin Fire Company of Old Town

 Acadia Insurance Safety Award

In 1999, the PLC and Acadia Insurance partnered together to make safety a priority in the logging industry by creating a member benefit for PLC contractors, providing training and education, reducing claims and increasing profitability. This award is given to a company that continuously demonstrates safety throughout their business. The winner this year is:


Treeline Inc. of Chester

PLC Supporting Member Award

This award is presented annually to a PLC Supporting Member that has demonstrated an unprecedented commitment to logging contractors in Maine. The winner this year is:


Farm Credit East

PLC President’s Award

The President’s Award is presented to an individual or organization within the PLC which has had a significant and positive impact on the PLC and the logging industry in Maine. This year the award goes to two individuals:


Robert Linkletter and Brian Souers